Hitting the Books

I’ve been all sorts of moody, so I’ve fallen in love with reading again lately. Luckily this seems to be a good thing.

What have I been reading, you say? Well, I’ve been going through a phase where I feel like I need to catch up on the books people said were great. Even if they happen to have been great 20 years ago. The whole time you’re really just hoping they hold up to the now distant hype. I just completed The Shipping News and The Handmaid’s Tale, the latter which was so epic in a sci-fi, post apocalyptic way.

I’m currently working my way through Stephen King’s Doctor Sleep, while also trying to complete The Goldfinch. That’s making for some weird dreams. I’m also actively avoiding these books about dying teens that everyone seems to be reading.

So, what’s on your reading list? What should I pick up next?

Standard

Leave a Reply

